Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: open(/home/content/73/11824473/tmp/sess_2lk5las7dt9kg31oa0kqbcubt4, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 55

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 55

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 55

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 64

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 65

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 66
Illusive :: RLFic.org
Reviews For Dark Valentine

Reviewer: andrea_sinisterra Signed Date: November 08, 2010 10:02 AM Title: Cold Bargain

This story was so awesome.

 

At first, I was really bummed at how much of an asshole you made Mitchum into. I mean, he always was one, but deep down, he really did love and care for Logan's wellfare. I'm truly content at the selflessness and protectiveness he showed towards the end of this story.

 

I would have loved a little more Logan-Rory action... It was Valentine's! But all in all, this was one spectacular, well-rounded, short story.

 

Kudos!


Reviewer: Ace Signed Date: June 22, 2010 11:16 PM Title: Cold Bargain

really liked it...please continue soon! :)


Reviewer: Hyacinth79 Signed Date: March 13, 2010 11:41 PM Title: Late Night Goon

Oh my, I was scared for Rory! I imagined Mitchum to be a wicked but not this wicked! Dark indeed, both literally and figuratively. ;) I love Rory's final warning. Sounds just like her. Great start!

Author's Response:

Hey! So happy you liked this story this much. Thank you for letting me know.

Mooncat


Reviewer: jau0062 Signed Date: March 10, 2010 04:35 PM Title: Cold Bargain

OH MY GOD!!! I Loved the ending it was brilliant I did so not expect that!!!

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it! and happy to surprise. Thanks!

Mooncat


Reviewer: Mayfly Signed Date: March 08, 2010 01:18 PM Title: Cold Bargain

this was so cool! didnt see the ending coming either, which makes it all the better!
sequel?!

Author's Response:

Happy you liked it - and were surprised by the ending. As for the sequel, sorry, not this time. I think it's pretty much self-explanatory in itself. Thanks for the review!

Mooncat


Reviewer: Embee08 Signed Date: February 23, 2010 11:32 AM Title: Cold Bargain

Great final chapter! I did not see the final twist coming at all!


Author's Response:

You don't mind that I'm a tad bit gleeful about that, do you? After all, it is what I have aimed for... Glad to see you liked it! Thanks for letting me know!

Mooncat


Reviewer: panther4 Signed Date: February 19, 2010 08:26 PM Title: Late Night Goon

I don't think the recent chapter was fluffy. If anything it was just a bit playful. The way you wrote this chapter, I would have liked to have seen parts of it in the show. Looking forward to the final chapter. I am iffy if I will like it or not. Especially since you mentioned no fluff. I just want a semi-happy ending at least! 

Author's Response:

Hmm, playful is also rather what I'd call it. And thanks. I always like to hear someone liked my writing so much that they'd wish for an actual according scene in the show.

Hope you liked the last chapter  - and had no needs to feel iffy about it.

Mooncat


Reviewer: Embee08 Signed Date: February 18, 2010 03:43 PM Title: Late Night Goon

Another of your always entertaining stories. I can't wait to see how it wraps up, but you need to stop starting new stories and get back to some of your unfinished gems. Don't leave us hanging!! ;-)

Author's Response:

<ducking> Uh, yeah, I know... Thing is, I work on  them, new bunnies arrive, some of them not letting me have any piece until I write them down. But there is only one more new story in the pipeline and then I'm returning to one of the older ones. Promise!

But glad that you like this one as well! Thanks for letting me know.

Mooncat


Reviewer: Mayfly Signed Date: February 17, 2010 11:44 AM Title: Breakfast with the Sharks

this is really fun to read! great job with the story -- i wish there were more valentine's fics and/or ones at the vineyard!
you wrote the awkward breakfast conversation perfect! haha, hope we get to see some of rory at the gym :]

Author's Response:

Glad you like it so far! And don't worry, there definitely will be a bit of Rory in the gym...

As for more Valentines's stories: Just wait for a little bit more, there should be several in the pipeline from the Fic Exchange.

Thanks!

Mooncat

You must login (register) to review.

Warning: Unknown: open(/home/content/73/11824473/tmp/sess_2lk5las7dt9kg31oa0kqbcubt4, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct () in Unknown on line 0