Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: open(/home/content/73/11824473/tmp/sess_pk9ar7ln2rsrjm9hj02ddpijd2, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 55

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 55

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 55

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 64

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 65

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 66
Illusive :: RLFic.org
Reviews For Like Sunny Days

Reviewer: Bookworm Signed Date: January 06, 2011 10:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

Brutal. Yet still strangely appealing.

I like how Logan becomes Rory's saviour, whereas in college Rory was the one who saved Logan.

Nice!


Reviewer: chocoholic4824 Signed Date: April 28, 2010 06:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

i really enjoyed this one-fic. quite dark and angsty but quite realistic. any chance of it being expanded into a full story?

Author's Response: Thank you! For a while I was working on a sequel that looked more with Rory and Lorelai's relationship (but still had plenty of Logan and the big question of Rory's feelings on marriage!) but it's currently at a standstill. We'll see, I guess!


Reviewer: BecomingDawn Signed Date: March 04, 2010 12:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

nice... I like this.

Author's Response: Thanks!


Reviewer: panther4 Signed Date: January 25, 2010 07:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thanks for the story. It was different which I liked, but felt it was a bit rushed.


Author's Response: It does seem a little rushed, I know; that's always the problem when you try and write a long time period in one chapter. I'm glad you liked it anyway! Thanks for the review.


Reviewer: evenangelsfall22 Signed Date: January 25, 2010 06:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really liked this, it was definitely not something I've read before.  The angst was done very nicely, though I wasn't a fan of the relationship between Lorelai and Rory, but I've found my opinion of them is not as jaded as most.

And great use of OLP! I had to listen to that song again after reading this :)



Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm a big fan on angst. I am HUGE fan of Our Lady Peace :) Yeah, I think for some reason a lot of Logan/Rory fans have issues with Lorelai and Rory -- myself included. Of course, they're too big of issues, I just wish they had been addressed more in the show.  


Reviewer: Pericles Signed Date: January 25, 2010 12:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed this. I like the way you switched between POV. The gradual rebuilding of their relationship was great. And I love the commentary on Rory and Lorelai.

Author's Response: Thanks! Sometimes it was hard to switch POV because I really wanted to do another scene in a particular person's POV, but I think it turned out for the best :) I'm glad you liked it.


Reviewer: fox1234 Signed Date: January 23, 2010 07:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really like the darkness and Rory wanting to be her own person and not to always be like Lorelai and I like how you address how Rory and Lorelai realationship change since S4. The only criticism is that you should have dealt into Rory's marriage issues but other then that well done

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, that was something that didn't get addressed -- but I could only do so much in one chapter! A sequel is in the works, though, so . . .


Reviewer: sweetgirl Signed Date: January 22, 2010 10:30 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was a dark, but insightful look into Rory's and Logan's lives after they broke up. Abusive boyfriends, cheating wives, family problems werre very well written.You put a spotlight on the flaws in Rory's and Lorelai's relationship. You did a great job and I hope you do a sequel to it. I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love Rory and I love Lorelai but sometimes I think the show ignored some of their issues -- I don't even know if the issues were intentional! I'm glad you liked this despite its darker nature. Thanks for the review!


Reviewer: madarby Signed Date: January 22, 2010 12:14 AM Title: Chapter 1

This story had a much darker tone than most but I still enjoyed it.  Guess I was in the right mood for something like this.  

While I would hope things wouldn't play out quite negatively, some of the stuff (Rory breaking away from her family, SH; ditto Logan to start anew together) is stuff I would like to have seen on-screen.

Good work.  :)



Author's Response: It is a big darker, I know -- I'm glad you liked it anyway. Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.

Warning: Unknown: open(/home/content/73/11824473/tmp/sess_pk9ar7ln2rsrjm9hj02ddpijd2, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct () in Unknown on line 0