Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: open(/home/content/73/11824473/tmp/sess_7clsd930lfcmq9sg9oie80q413, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 55

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 55

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 55

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 64

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 65

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 66
Illusive :: RLFic.org

Reviewer: Charlie Hayden Signed Date: June 05, 2011 03:57 PM Title: Merry Christmas Baby

This is like my second or third time reading this fic, its that good. Well written and true to the characters too. I was wondering though, have you tried the Rory to know for certain that it is an awful drink?


Reviewer: Mayfly Signed Date: November 11, 2010 06:24 PM Title: What Are You Doing New Years Eve?

OMG! loved the make-up wedding :) PLEASE tell me there's more?! i love the way you write these two ...


Reviewer: Hyacinth79 Signed Date: October 17, 2010 08:55 PM Title: What Are You Doing New Years Eve?

Let the fireworks begin! OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG! (I seriously could cut and paste this like a thousand times!) This was exactly what I needed! I have 4 midterm tests coming up this week and I SOOO needed a break. Thank you, thank you, thank you! This was nothing short of greatness. From the well thought-out theme of "topping up" holidays to the way it ended with a "proper" wedding, to the major drama (my stomach dropped to the floor with Logan's news) to the "imagine his blonde hair and her baby blues" mini-them, lol...I am just beaming! I can't begin to express how elated I am that first of all you came back, you gave us an epilogue that is filled with so much promise (sequel soon? lol) and a future that we can picture and daydream about ourselves. You brought a well deserved closure to this epic story of yours. Thank you for all your efforts and dedication. It's another masterpiece. Bravo! Bravo! Bravo!


Reviewer: Hyacinth79 Signed Date: October 17, 2010 08:53 PM Title: What Are You Doing New Years Eve?

Let the fireworks begin! OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG!


Reviewer: Ella Signed Date: October 16, 2010 02:20 PM Title: What Are You Doing New Years Eve?

WOW, that was awesome!! Thanks so much for this story, I love everything about it. But one thing: You can't just stop there, I want more...


Reviewer: KatieDV Signed Date: October 16, 2010 12:26 PM Title: What Are You Doing New Years Eve?

Oh, yay! You have no idea how long I've been waiting for this, and it's been so long, I sort of had forgotten to expect it. Loved every bit of it! Oh, Finn...


Reviewer: meelee Signed Date: October 14, 2010 01:42 AM Title: Christmas When You Were Mine

Awesome! I love the town's involvement :)


Reviewer: MegBreanne Signed Date: July 20, 2010 03:58 PM Title: Baby, It's Cold Outside

OK, I'm just catching up on my Rory/Logan fiction and I have to say - I read all of this story in I'd say a span of 36 hours (if I didn't have errands during the day, or need sleep at night, I'd have not gotten off the computer, LOL!).

 

Anyway, I loved it.  I hope you'll be posting an epilogue soon - I'm not sure I can wait until this Christmas....but more importantly, I don't want to wait!  :)  

 

Great job!


Reviewer: Taylor_V Signed Date: June 28, 2010 10:43 PM Title: Baby, It's Cold Outside

WHAT THE HECK????? LMAO!!!! I LOVE IT!

although, i would've loved to see emily's (oh god, shira's!!!) reaction, and to have lorelai at the wedding, but i understand why she couldn't be there, i guess. *sigh* lol. anyway...

OH MY GOODNESS GRACIOUS, BATMAN!!! AMAZING!!!! LOVED EVERY SINGLE WORD! NO! EVERY CHARACTER! LOVED THEM! ALL!


Reviewer: ggfan01 Signed Date: June 22, 2010 07:21 AM Title: Baby, It's Cold Outside

Wonderful. I absolutely loved it. i am out of the country andyet i knew the ending to this story was coming and have been anxious to get on a computer to read it! loved it and i can't wait to read the epilogue.


Reviewer: Hyacinth79 Signed Date: June 09, 2010 08:44 AM Title: Baby, It's Cold Outside

What a climax!!! I couldn't stop beaming! I also love that "Mrs. Huntzberger" moment. The reference to the turtle doves was so magical. And the dirty phone call with Lorelai, priceless! You always tie things up real nice. This was such an amazing story from beginning to end. Thank you for coming back!

 So it was crystal turtle doves, huh. Leave it to Emily Gilmore to have something like that. Swarovski as well? LOL


Reviewer: Mayfly Signed Date: June 07, 2010 05:55 PM Title: Baby, It's Cold Outside

LOVED IT! you put your own spin on the engagement and elopement, and the post-wedding activities were sexy ;)
also - reminiscent of "pride and prejudice" with the whole "mrs. huntzberger" thing; that's never a bad thing.

YAY for an epilogue. i hope you continue writing R/L stories, too! :D


Reviewer: Ella Signed Date: June 07, 2010 02:33 PM Title: Baby, It's Cold Outside

Thank you sooo much! Loved this story and this chapter especially! And you are right, I cannot wait for the epilogue.


Reviewer: Mayfly Signed Date: June 04, 2010 09:06 AM Title: All I Want for Christmas is You

AHH! SO EXCITED to find this update! i like how you handle the tension between Rory and Logan, as mediated by Lorelai and Honor. Hadn't thought of the Carrie/Big parallel, but that is pretty fitting! :] The texting was great, too, so as not to sever all communication.
Please write more soon!


Reviewer: ggfan01 Signed Date: May 30, 2010 06:35 AM Title: All I Want for Christmas is You

awesome. great chapter. especially liked the ending!


Reviewer: Hyacinth79 Signed Date: May 27, 2010 11:29 PM Title: All I Want for Christmas is You

This has been a week from hell for me and you've totally reversed it in a matter of minutes! When I checked my email and got a message from Illusive about your update, I was jumping for joy!!! Yay, Merry Xmas indeed. I can see why you really like writing "holiday-centered" fics - so many themes! I can only guess about the ornament that Rory grabbed, and I think it's white...??? I won't say anymore! OMG, so exciting! Can't wait for that moment.

"You're enough...." It was an "awwwww..." moment for me as I thought they'd be back on stormy weather again but I love their texting addiction. They really can't stay away from each other even if they want to, and even if they try to force themselves to cut each other off, fate just keeps pulling them in. Thank you so much for another wonderful update. It was worth the wait. :D

PS
I am totally humming
that song now about
the ornament! LOL


Reviewer: cosmopolitan Signed Date: May 27, 2010 09:15 PM Title: All I Want for Christmas is You

ahhhhh you updated! yay, thank you thank you thank you. that was a brilliant chapter and i cant wait to see where you take this beauty next!


Reviewer: parko_nicola Signed Date: May 15, 2010 06:35 PM Title: Prologue - Mr. Grinch

keeep writing..really good stuff.


Reviewer: Hyacinth79 Signed Date: March 09, 2010 10:05 AM Title: All Alone on Christmas

You're wrong. I don't hate you. As much as this was a sad chapter, it was also beautiful. It seriously made me tear up. I love that they had a fight. Seriously! There are obviously many things that need closure. This big blow out is how they are going to to try to fix. Rory will have to fix this. It was only right that Logan give the ultimatum this time around. Not to mention, the Rory and Mitchum scene had the perfect timing. And the her fave Christmas movie mocking her? Just priceless! Exceptionally creative! I didn't know Rory preferred the sequel. I really liked the first one. :)

Fave line from this chapter? "He nodded, barely, and she felt all of the air escape from her lungs." Poetic. :)

Author's Response: lol, I love the first one myself... but there's a part in the sequel I absolutely just adore - you'll find out what part that is soon enough ;)


Reviewer: Mayfly Signed Date: March 07, 2010 07:07 PM Title: All Alone on Christmas

you're right -- that was a downer of a chapter!! but wonderfully written, as always. great convo with mitch and between rory/logan!! you pinpointed their emotional trust issues so well - can't wait to read more of rory getting him back :]

You must login (register) to review.

Warning: Unknown: open(/home/content/73/11824473/tmp/sess_7clsd930lfcmq9sg9oie80q413, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct () in Unknown on line 0