Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: open(/home/content/73/11824473/tmp/sess_qc9v6m61klg9vlo4ogj8ek3i21, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 55

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 55

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 55

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 64

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 65

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 66
Illusive :: RLFic.org
Reviews For Shot To Happiness

Reviewer: Hyacinth79 Signed Date: March 21, 2010 09:34 PM Title: Redemption

Sooo busted! I like that it happened that way and you've made the two characters talk about their "differences" in opinion when it comes to Rory's well-being/happiness. I really hope you get to finish this creation as it's turning out to be a masterpiece. As well, I love that his friends are there, especially Finn. Love him and stories with him in 'em. Would love to hear about Rory's side and of course, the impending "magical Rogan moment." The way you write it, I just know it's going to be a nail-biting, stomach-clenching chapter.

Can't wait!

Author's Response:

Now I'm nervous. If I ever can fulfill such high expectations... I sure will try. And the end of this one will come soon, promise. Thank you for your wonderful reviews!

Mooncat


Reviewer: Hyacinth79 Signed Date: March 21, 2010 09:27 PM Title: Shot

Shoot me! I thought I had left a review for this, but just realized that I didn't. (d-oh!) What a great idea! This first chapter has it all. Drama (Logan observing Rory knowing full well he is still hopelessly in love with her, Romance, Action (and omfg, what the hell, who did it?!?) which leads me to Suspense (and who doesn't lover that cliffhanger ending?)

Way to start it!


Reviewer: lilbitobsessive Signed Date: January 25, 2010 10:32 PM Title: Redemption

I have to admit I was briefly concerned that you were going to go the cliche route and have Rory have amnesia. I'm very glad you didn't. Great job with the story so far and I can't wait for the rest of it.

Author's Response:

No worries in that aspect with my stories - I'm not a big fan of amnesia stories. Glad you liked it. More after the next fic exchange.

Mooncat


Reviewer: lilbitobsessive Signed Date: January 25, 2010 09:39 PM Title: Redemption

I have to admit I was briefly concerned that you were going to go the cliche route and have Rory have amnesia. I'm very glad you didn't. Great job with the story so far and I can't wait for the rest of it.


Reviewer: katha020 Signed Date: January 20, 2010 06:39 AM Title: Redemption

hy, I also agree that Lorelai was a little bit annoying in this chapter. I like the serious and supporting side of Finn in it and I wait eagerly how Rory and Logan get finally back together.

This is a really exciting story. I love it!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

I love Finn - hence he usually gets a pretty prominent role in my stories. Luckily, there are many Finn fans out there. Glad you like it so much - and hope you'll like the reunion I have in mind for them.

Thank you.

Mooncat


Reviewer: CamillaGoE Signed Date: January 20, 2010 06:01 AM Title: Redemption

Hurrah for Logan! Can't wait for next chapter, where hopefully Rory will put her mother in her place once and for all- while totally true to character, Lorelai in this chapter REALLY got on my nerves. great stuff


Author's Response:

Hehe, sorry for the Lorelai part then. I felt it needed to be said - and sadly, she really never was very supportive of a relationship between her Rory and Logan. Thanks for letting me know how you liked it!

Mooncat


Reviewer: madarby Signed Date: January 19, 2010 11:50 PM Title: Shot

Really enjoying this story.  I love how you capture the emotions of the characters, even the negative ones (i.e., Lorelai taking out her fears on Logan).

Author's Response:

Thank you! Glad you like it. I gotta say, it was fun to write that talk between Lorelai and Logan.

Mooncat


Reviewer: RLLVR Signed Date: January 05, 2010 11:36 AM Title: Begging

I can't believe I'm only the second person to review this chapter.  I really like this story, and to be honest I was surprised by that.  I didn't expect to, so fantastic job!  I hope that you keep going!

Author's Response:

Aww, you have no idea how much I love hearing such a thing! Thank you. And don't worry, now that the fic exchange is almost over I can go back to finish this one. I hope I'll have the next chapter by next week.

Mooncat


Reviewer: ilostmymarbles Signed Date: December 12, 2009 07:06 AM Title: Begging

really really good!!


Reviewer: SophiesAce Signed Date: November 13, 2009 09:24 AM Title: Shot

I like it. It´s quite a different story than all the other post season 7 stories I´ve read so far :) Hope you keep on writing! All the best


Reviewer: belle717 Signed Date: November 11, 2009 10:19 PM Title: Shot

Wow!I know that is not constructive in any way, buy wow.

You must login (register) to review.

Warning: Unknown: open(/home/content/73/11824473/tmp/sess_qc9v6m61klg9vlo4ogj8ek3i21, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct () in Unknown on line 0