Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: open(/home/content/73/11824473/tmp/sess_ea52e1p05u6agr18873l6k8os2, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 55

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 55

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 55

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 64

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 65

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 66
Illusive :: RLFic.org
Reviews For Persuasion

Reviewer: illusive13 Signed Date: November 22, 2010 10:48 PM Title: Chapter 8

please please update - I will donate my firstborn child if you oblige


Reviewer: Hyacinth79 Signed Date: June 20, 2010 11:53 PM Title: Chapter 6

Reading this again. Your writing is just so poetic. (sigh) I'll just dream about its ending (similar to "Ode" perhaps?)


Reviewer: ggfan Signed Date: May 15, 2010 09:20 AM Title: Chapter 8

I came across one of your other stories and was immediately transported back into the wonderful worlds you create. So now I've dedicated myself to re-reading all your stories and i have to say that persuasion is one of my absolute favorites and i would love to see it finished!


Reviewer: Hyacinth79 Signed Date: March 20, 2010 01:18 AM Title: Chapter 8

Nooooo. Come back! Please, please, just come back. (I'm not just hinting at the smell of desperation there, I want that smell to disperse to where it can possibly reach you and compel you to finish this perfect - almost perfect - creation of yours.)

Smell....it...pls... ;)


Reviewer: Hyacinth79 Signed Date: March 20, 2010 12:53 AM Title: Chapter 7

I can smell it from here. The smell of desperation. It smelled just like this, "I want you to go. Please. I just want you to go.

Man, put me out of my misery. On to the next chapter!


Reviewer: Hyacinth79 Signed Date: March 19, 2010 11:57 PM Title: Chapter 5

I wasn't going to be more annoying than I already am by reviewing every chapter and have my name show up a billion times on the review page, but I just had to add my fave part of this chapter:

"There, he caught a glimpse of her shoulder blade.

And she saw that the heat in the room darkened the hair on his nape.

And it was enough for now. There was nothing more."

Those lines, just killed me in a nailed-to-the-floor kind of way!


Reviewer: Hyacinth79 Signed Date: March 19, 2010 11:32 PM Title: Chapter 4

Root canal. That's what I compare that to - like getting a root canal done. It was painful! There's so many things you left unsaid that I had to read between the lines and oh man, are they gut-wrenching. I swear, I've wrung out my fingers till they've gone the colour of Rory's toes!

Your writing truly moves me.


Reviewer: Hyacinth79 Signed Date: March 19, 2010 10:46 PM Title: Prelude

You are the Jane Austen of fan fiction, honestly! I can tell you've put a lot of thought into writing this chapter and its concept. To tie in the things with the book Persuasion, 7 yrs, etc. I know it's a premonition, but it really invites the reader to read further.

Your similes are very poetic. The first one line of this chapter is one of those memorable 1st lines in a novel, really.

"Her fingers skimmed through the books in her bedroom shelf, light but lingering, as one might skim hot bathwater on a cold evening."


Reviewer: girlshapedbox Signed Date: February 06, 2010 11:24 PM Title: Chapter 8

i am crushed...nay gutted that i've stumbled across the best post-gg rory and logan fic that i've ever read (and trust me, i read them all), and find it unfinished. if i can trust my memory, i'm feeling quite similar to how i felt after the last episodes. should you ever want to take another pass for auld lang sine, please finish this one.


Reviewer: girlshapedbox Signed Date: February 06, 2010 11:21 PM Title: Chapter 8

i am crushed...nay gutted that i've stumbled across the best post-gg rory and logan fic that i've ever read (and trust me, i read them all), and find it unfinished. if i can trust my memory, i'm feeling quite similar to how i felt after the last episodes. should you ever want to take another pass for auld lang sine, please finish this one.


Reviewer: yalie Signed Date: January 10, 2010 07:22 AM Title: Prelude

desperate for an update on this. Its silly but every time i come onto the website i always check this story first just in case. Please make my just in case worth it one day soon xxx


Reviewer: KatieDV Signed Date: December 10, 2009 12:23 AM Title: Chapter 8

This needs to be updated.  It is very sad at its long neglect, which in turn makes me sad. :-(


Reviewer: fleetbuddy Signed Date: October 25, 2009 07:26 PM Title: Chapter 8

It's very sad because it looks like the author gave up the idea to continue this beautiful story... In the past there was a note that she always finishing her stories but apparently something stopped her from finishing this one... Still one of the best stories here... Sigh...


Reviewer: Missinem Signed Date: July 24, 2009 08:24 AM Title: Chapter 8

I was recently looking back through some of my favorite stories and was reminded of how sad I am that this one seems to have fallen by the way-side.  I noticed that there haven't been any new reviews in a while.  I'm hoping that with this one I can encourage you to continue.  You are an amazing writer.  Your talents are no doubt exceeding the world of fanfiction, but I for one, do hope that you stick with us at least through the end of this particular journey.


Reviewer: gilmorebrazil Signed Date: April 18, 2009 04:33 PM Title: Chapter 8

Hey, Li. It has been a long time since the last time I checked on this story. Please continue when you can. I love it as you know. Miss you.


Reviewer: jenga Signed Date: April 16, 2009 05:50 PM Title: Chapter 8

I really hope you do continue this story again someday. I love it so much. The show ended..what? Two years ago? And yet your stories still make me care so much about these two characters. It's actually a little embarrassing, but with how good your writing is, I don't even care. Please continue.


Reviewer: SSly Signed Date: March 30, 2009 06:53 PM Title: Chapter 8

You are a terrific writer and  I am thouroughly enjoying this story. Please update again soon.


Reviewer: feather Signed Date: March 13, 2009 12:45 AM Title: Chapter 8

Love your work. re-read it 100x already. Please continue the story!!


Reviewer: indycolt Signed Date: March 12, 2009 08:10 PM Title: Chapter 8

i really hope you're planning to continue! i adore every well-planned aspect of this fic!


Reviewer: yalie Signed Date: February 18, 2009 11:29 AM Title: Chapter 8

I just read all 8 chapters all at once, I guess that proves just how much I enjoyed it.  I hope you update soon, I can already tell that it is going to leave me with that cliff hanger feeling many times before the story comes to an end.  Brilliant writing!  -yalie

You must login (register) to review.

Warning: Unknown: open(/home/content/73/11824473/tmp/sess_ea52e1p05u6agr18873l6k8os2, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct () in Unknown on line 0