Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: open(/home/content/73/11824473/tmp/sess_tpokavusm1tk64dl6dnrlsabq7, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 55

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 55

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 55

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 64

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 65

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php:55) in /home/content/73/11824473/html/header.php on line 66
Illusive :: RLFic.org
Reviews For Ode to the Avocado

Reviewer: sparkle Signed Date: June 24, 2011 01:19 PM Title: Postlude

Loved it!


Reviewer: SheenaSmith1985 Signed Date: November 17, 2010 11:06 PM Title: Postlude

Beautiful Story!!! I loved the conflict and the witty banter it felt like gilmoregirls again


Reviewer: Hyacinth79 Signed Date: June 26, 2010 09:52 PM Title: Postlude

I'd have to say that whenever I want my Rory/Logan fix, I either watch YouTube videos of their "top moments" or watch an episode or two on dvd OR read fanfics here. This story is always something I turn to for some closure - a closure that I think is believable, poetic, well-written. Amy would be so proud. To be honest, this is probably my 3rd or 4th read and I'm still amazed at how moving/touching it is. *standing ovation*


Reviewer: escapexreality Signed Date: February 28, 2010 02:11 AM Title: Postlude

I really loved and enjoyed reading your story. Your characterizations of Rory and Logan were spot on. I've tried reading several different fics on the pair for awhile now and I've always stopped before finishing the fic because the characterizations of Rory and Logan were way off. I also loved your use of the avocado tree. :]


Reviewer: Hyacinth79 Signed Date: January 13, 2010 10:54 PM Title: Prelude

I have been searching for a good RL fanfic of what could have been the aftermath of the GG finale. To find your astounding work is nothing short of the most perfect closure. Thank you so much.


Reviewer: AlwaysHoldingOn Signed Date: June 10, 2009 12:18 AM Title: Roots

*cries* again this is so moving and touching, and wow you really have a way to make me want to cry a lot.


Reviewer: AlwaysHoldingOn Signed Date: June 09, 2009 11:52 PM Title: It Won't Grow Overnight

*cries*

OH GOD! this is so heartbreaking, I'm a masochist it seems.


Reviewer: AlwaysHoldingOn Signed Date: June 09, 2009 11:13 PM Title: Seed

The way you write totally makes me feel what Rory felt, and it is so perfect how you write.


Reviewer: AlwaysHoldingOn Signed Date: June 09, 2009 11:07 PM Title: Prelude

An ode to what might have been, and to what still is. My love for Logan.

Wow, even the prelude makes me cry, you're such an amazing writer. :D


Reviewer: Kareene Signed Date: February 24, 2009 10:59 PM Title: Postlude

Sigh. I love Rory and Logan.

I love this story. I read it YEARS ago, when you first did it... But I just thought you should know, that years later, it still makes me fall in love with love all over again.


Reviewer: Gift Signed Date: February 19, 2009 09:33 AM Title: Postlude

Bellisima, this is the kind of closure I could imagine Rory and Logan having if there was a Season 8 and 9 of Gilmore Girls. Thank you so much for writing this and giving them the closure they deserve.


Reviewer: Aoura Signed Date: January 20, 2009 08:44 PM Title: Sprouting

uhh hunny obama won and went into office sorry for ruining your fantisy


Reviewer: LandonLover Signed Date: January 02, 2009 11:57 PM Title: Postlude

A-ma-zing.  Absolutely amazing.  I totally stumbled across this site from Google - yay Google!  I'd been looking for a good Rory/Logan future fic and this one was the first I've read and absolutely fabulous.  Thanks so much! :-*

LL


Reviewer: Julescomic Signed Date: December 31, 2008 11:44 PM Title: Prelude

I must say that this story is probably the one that got me hooked on fan fiction.  I wanted another way to end the Rory and Logan story.  The show ending for them was abrupt and even my husband, the casual watcher, felt it made little sense with the entire arc of the last season.   You made it work.  

As many different versions of a different ending that I have read, I still keep coming back to this one.  To me, it seems to fit the characters best. 


Reviewer: tsd Signed Date: December 18, 2008 11:44 AM Title: Sprouting

wWhy can't I get over the whole Barack winning the nomination thing. I guess you wrote this before the primary season was over...sorry I'm reading it late. Itdistracts from an otherwise great story. The characters are doing exactly as they would have in Amy Palladino's head. Love thepop culture references to Ann of green gables and Carrie Bradshaw.... and that you maintained Rory's love of researching and gathering notes before meetings or whatever.

But any chance you could review the story and change the outcome ...politics wise? 


Reviewer: tsd Signed Date: December 18, 2008 11:34 AM Title: Seed

I like the way the characters are still wordy as ever...a lot of the fast paced dialogue is preserved. I'm reading this after Obama became president though, so the line about him not winning the nomination seems a bit out of place. Good rhythm though.


Reviewer: AlwaysHoldingOn Signed Date: September 06, 2008 01:03 AM Title: Postlude

I just love it! what else is there to say


Reviewer: AlwaysHoldingOn Signed Date: September 06, 2008 12:55 AM Title: Tree

I am left speechless and I seriously have no idea what else to say that doesn't sound redundant about how amazing your writing is and how perfect the story is.

 

 


Reviewer: AlwaysHoldingOn Signed Date: September 06, 2008 12:06 AM Title: Roots

he said I love you and he had to be there cause she loved Richard *cries*


Reviewer: AlwaysHoldingOn Signed Date: September 05, 2008 11:55 PM Title: It Won't Grow Overnight

*gets a kleenex* I just I love reading this. You're incredible talented, they way you get both characters amazes me everytime!

You must login (register) to review.

Warning: Unknown: open(/home/content/73/11824473/tmp/sess_tpokavusm1tk64dl6dnrlsabq7, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct () in Unknown on line 0